Overwatch

Overwatch Free Weekend – November 18-21

From November 18–21, Blizzard placing out the call to any potential agents: assemble your team and dive in in the course of the Overwatch Free Weekend on PC, PlayStation 4, or Xbox One!

For this free weekend, Blizzard making Overwatch’s full roster of 22 heroes and 13 maps available for play in quite a lot of modes, together with Fast Play, Customized Games, and the most recent Weekly Brawl. Gamers may also have the flexibility to degree up, earn Loot Packing containers, and unlock quite a lot of totally different customization choices.

(Plus, when you resolve to buy a duplicate of Overwatch after take a look at driving the sport, you will get to maintain any progress that you simply made in the course of the weekend—simply make sure you use the identical Battle.internet, Xbox Reside or Sony Leisure account that you simply performed on.)

For extra particulars and to be taught how one can take part, learn on under!

 

Deployment Schedule

The Overwatch Free Weekend will run from November 18–21. PlayStation four homeowners with a PlayStation Plus membership, Xbox One homeowners with an Xbox Reside Gold membership, and Home windows PC customers with a Battle.internet account will be capable to obtain and play Overwatch for FREE throughout this era—no particular keys or sign-up codes wanted!

The free interval will start on November 18 at 11 a.m. PT (18:00 UTC) and finish on November 21 at 4:00 p.m. PT (23:00 UTC) in all gameplay areas. If you would like to see when the weekend will go dwell in your area, try the reference guides under.

FreeTrial-Nov2016-Launch-Map_OW_JP.png

 

EUROPE: THE AMERICAS: ASIA:
20:00 BST on Nov 18

20:00 CEST on Nov 18

20:00 MSK on Nov 18

11:00 a.m. PST on Nov 18

12:00 p.m. MST on Nov 18

1:00 p.m. CST on Nov 18

2:00 p.m. EST on Nov 18

3:00 p.m. AST on Nov 18

3:30 p.m. NST on Nov 18

5:00 p.m. BRST on Nov 18

3:00 a.m. SGT on Nov 19

6:00 a.m. AEDT on Nov 19

8:00 a.m. NZDT on Nov 19

3:00 a.m. CST on Nov 19

4:00 a.m. KST on Nov 19

4:00 a.m. JST on Nov 19

 

Installation and Play Instructions

Earlier than your watch can start, you will first want to put in Overwatch in your chosen platform. Each platform is a bit of totally different—to put in and play on November 18, please observe the directions under.

FOR WINDOWS PC:

Step 1: Obtain and set up the Battle.net desktop app, if you have not already, and launch it.
Step 2: Create a FREE Battle.net account, or log in with an current account.
Step three: Click on the “Overwatch” icon, positioned on the left-hand facet of the Battle.internet desktop app.
Step four: Choose your area from the drop-down menu, then click on “Set up” to start the set up course of.
Step 5: As soon as put in, click on “Play” to start!

FOR PLAYSTATION four:

Step 1: Flip in your PlayStation four and log in to your most well-liked native person.
Step 2: Go to PlayStation Retailer and choose “Search” from the highest menu.
Step three: Within the search discipline, sort in “Overwatch.”
Step four: Choose “Overwatch Free Weekend” from the search outcomes after which click on “Obtain.”
Step 5: As soon as the obtain and set up course of is full, click on “Begin” to start!

FOR XBOX ONE:

Step 1: Flip in your Xbox One and log in to your Xbox Reside account.
Step 2: Go to the Xbox One Retailer, then choose “Search.”
Step three: Within the search discipline, sort in “Overwatch.”
Step four: Choose “Overwatch: Origins Version” from the search outcomes after which click on “Free Trial.”
Step 5: As soon as the obtain and set up course of is full, click on “Launch” to start!

The Overwatch Free Weekend shopper will probably be obtainable for obtain on Home windows PC, PlayStation four, and Xbox One from November 18–21.

 

Free Weekend FAQ

Q. What sport content material will probably be obtainable in the course of the Free Weekend?
A. Throughout the Free Weekend, gamers can have entry to Overwatch’s full roster of heroes, maps, and a number of options—together with Fast Play, Customized Video games, Loot Packing containers, and Weekly Brawls.

Q. What number of heroes can be found in Overwatch?
A. There are 22 heroes obtainable to play in Overwatch! To be taught extra about these heroes, click here.

Q. What number of maps can be found in Overwatch?
A. There are 4 totally different sport modes and 13 totally different maps obtainable in Overwatch!

  • Assault: Hanamura, Temple of Anubis, and Volskaya Industries
  • Escort: Dorado, Route 66, and Watchpoint: Gibraltar
  • Assault/Escort Hybrid: Eichenwalde, Hollywood, King’s Row, and Numbani
  • Control: Ilios, Lijiang Tower, and Nepal

Q. What number of gamers does every mode help?
A. All sport modes and maps help 12 gamers in a 6v6 format.

Q. What totally different play modes can be found in Overwatch in the course of the Free Weekend?
A. There are a selection of the way to play Overwatch in the course of the Free Weekend!

  • Fast Play: Soar right into a sport in opposition to different gamers of comparable ability.
  • Play vs. AI: Hone your expertise in opposition to a workforce of AI-controlled heroes.
  • Customized Sport: Customise the foundations and play a sport with your folks or AI.
  • Weekly Brawl: Change issues up with brawls that includes totally different guidelines units and restrictions.

Gamers may be taught the ropes in a collection of coaching modes: Tutorial, Observe Vary, and Observe vs. AI.

Q. What is the approximate obtain dimension of the Free Weekend shopper?
A.  The approximate download size is 12GBs.

Q. Do I need Xbox Live Gold or PlayStation Plus to take part within the Free Weekend?
A. Xbox Reside Gold and PlayStation Plus is required to play on Xbox One in the course of the Free Weekend.

Q. What languages are supported throughout Free Weekend?
A. The Free Weekend will probably be supported by 10 languages throughout each platforms: English, French, German, Castilian Spanish, Polish, Italian, Russian, Latin American Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, and Japanese.

Q. Will my progress from the Free Weekend carry over if I buy Overwatch  later?
A. Sure. Any development you earn, together with ranges in addition to skins and different objects you get from Loot Packing containers, will carry over to the total sport if you are going to buy Overwatch: Origins Version on Xbox One or PlayStation four or any model of Overwatch on PC—simply make certain you buy the sport on the identical console account you performed on throughout this free weekend.

Your stats may also be retained. (Trophies and achievements, nonetheless, have been disabled for the Free Weekend.)

Q. Will PC and console avid gamers be capable to play collectively in the course of the Free Weekend?
A: No, cross-platform play shouldn’t be obtainable in Overwatch.

Q. Will there be any kind of upkeep deliberate in the course of the Free Weekend?
A. There is no downtime or upkeep presently deliberate for the Free Weekend. If this plan adjustments at any level, we’ll make sure you present details about main service interruptions within the official forums. For added standing updates, make sure you observe @PlayOverwatch on Twitter.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top